PhantomPeer VPN Service

I-Blocklist has launched a VPN and proxy service named PhantomPeer.
To find out more please visit the site at www.phantompeer.com
File Format:   Archive Format:  

Update URL:

List Information

List name: bogon
Author: Bluetack
Author's website: bluetack.co.uk
Author's description:
Unallocated address space.

List Details

Popularity:
Last update: 05/21/2013
Update frequency: 1.3 (days)
Number of ranges: 1968
Number of IPs: 706592199

Users that use this list also use:
Bluetack - level1 96%
Bluetack - spyware 93%
Bluetack - ads 91%
Bluetack - dshield 80%
Bluetack - level2 79%
Bluetack - hijacked 79%
Bluetack - edu 73%
Bluetack - level3 63%
Bluetack - Microsoft 58%
TBG - Primary Threats 49%
Bluetack - badpeers 45%
Bluetack - iana-multicast 35%
Bluetack - iana-reserved 35%
Bluetack - iana-private 34%
Bluetack - spider 31%

List Comments

Seanny:

This list blocked Evernote sync and access to BoingBoing when deployed on a pfSense firewall with pfBlocker.

posted on 06/06/2012 at 07:23PM
fakhir (I-Blocklist - General Manager):

@ Seanny

You can contact the author of the list if you believe there is some error with the contents.

posted on 06/06/2012 at 09:17PM
Nibinear:

Bogons are Australian chavs so I assume it's blocking them.



posted on 07/07/2012 at 05:27PM
APhilosoraptor:

@ Nibinear:
I laughed pretty hard.

But would anyone have any other motive to block bogons other than the possibility of malicious structuring, or whatever the Wiipedia article said? And would anyone have a motive to allow them? I hope this question isn't too inappropriate for this site. I know iblocklist can't recommend how to use these lists.

Thanks in advance if answerable on this site.

posted on 10/30/2012 at 04:33AM
fakhir (I-Blocklist - General Manager):

@ APhilosoraptor

Probably not going to get an answer from other users.
If you don't have a reason to use it then you don't need to.

posted on 11/02/2012 at 05:43PM
moonsee110:

sometime i had assign bogon ip range from my ISP should i use this list to block this.Does it sending fake TCP packets.

posted on 11/07/2012 at 02:12PM
fakhir (I-Blocklist - General Manager):

@ moonsee110

No. No.

posted on 11/07/2012 at 06:03PM
robd007:

127.0.0.1 is a loopback address. it is YOUR computer!

posted on 11/14/2012 at 10:51PM

Add List Comment

Please register or log in to comment.